Black Belt Bunny

double_take

From the author of the bestselling Ladybug Girl series, this hilarious, empowering picture book about a little black-belt who faces a new challenge is perfect for fans of The Three Ninja Pigs, The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog, and I Will Never Not Ever Eat a Tomato

Black Belt Bunny is fast and strong and has seriously awesome moves—from front-kicks to back-flips to air-chops. Then he’s faced with something new, something every bunny must learn, something he might not be as good at: He has to make . . . a salad. Black Belt Bunny tries to escape. He even disguises himself with a fake mustache. But when he finally hops to it, he discovers that his seriously awesome moves come in pretty handy, and that—in a funny twist that puts the narrator in the hot seat—he isn’t the only one who has to try new things.

PURCHASE THIS BOOK

Amazon
Barnes and Noble

Reviews

“Black Belt Bunny is a great stand-in for any super-wiggly elementary schooler as Davis (the Ladybug Girl series) combines martial arts action, sly humor, and the conviction that even the very small can learn how to channel their energy into real-world tasks.” —Publishers Weekly

“Incredibly emotive” —Kirkus

“Humorous . . . Pair this title with Juana Medina’s 1 Big Salad, Amy Krouse Rosenthal’s Little Pea, or Lauren Child’s I Will Never Not Ever Eat a Tomato for a silly, healthy eating–themed storytime.” —School Library Journal